Can I try GetResponse before I buy?

Yes! It’s possible to start with a Free account which is forever free, with no credit card required. Click here to sign up for free.

With a Free account, you can:

  • create and publish 1 website and landing pages with basic features
  • send and schedule unlimited newsletters
  • create and save drafts for such marketing assets as newsletters, autoresponders and automation workflows
  • add up to 500 contacts (the unconfirmed and removed contacts do count toward the list size)
  • collect leads with various types of GetResponse forms and store them in queue for 32 days
  • test and utilize account premium features* for 30 days

* Premium features include but aren’t limited to: sending autoresponders, publishing automation workflows, using conversion funnels, conducting webinars and more.

You can upgrade your Free account to a paid one at any time.

Note: After the first 30 days, you lose access to the premium features.

Are there limits placed on Free accounts?

On the first 30 days of using your Free account, we give you access to premium features of GetResponse. There are some limitations on the Free account regarding webinars, messages, landing pages, marketing automation and chats.

Webinars

Webinars are limited to 10 people (including you and presenters). Recordings and on-demand webinars are not available.

Messages

The GetResponse badge will be added to every message you send from the Free account.

It’s possible to disable the badge if you upgrade to a paid account. Click here to learn how to disable the badge.

Landing pages

You can create and publish as many landing pages as you want.

Free accounts are limited to 1000 unique visits for all landing pages in the account. Once the limit is reached, your landing pages won’t be available online anymore.

A/B tests for landing pages are only available on paid accounts together with unlimited visits.

Automation

You can create and publish as many workflows as you want.

Dynamic segment filter is not available. You can unlock it in a Plus or Professional plan.

Chats

Chats can be added only to a landing page created in GetResponse or you can hyperlink to the chat window from your messages.

You can embed chats on your own external page only using a paid account.

Contacting Customer Success Team

You have unlimited access to our assistance through 24/7 live chat in English.

You can also contact us via email in one of our support languages: English, Polish, Russian, German, Spanish, Portuguese, French or Italian.

What happens when I upgrade?

After you upgrade the account to a Basic, Plus or Professional package, the Free account ends and you will be charged for the plan you selected.

Click here to learn more about payment methods.

Depending on the package you select, you’ll have a different level of access to particular features. Some features might not be available at all on certain packages.

You can learn more about limitations and access to particular features on our pricing page.

What happens if I don’t upgrade after 30 days of using Free account?

You will lose access to premium features if you don’t upgrade. You’ll still be able to login to your account. Check the sections below to see what limitations your account will have if you don’t upgrade after the first 30 days from the moment you set up your Free account.

Contacts

If you already reached 500 contacts limit, all new contacts will move to Contact queue and will stay there for 32 days or until you upgrade. Click here to learn how Contact queue works.

You won’t be able to:

  • import, export or manage contacts
  • open up contact card with contact details
  • save or use segments.

You’ll be able to:

  • add new contacts manually and via forms, your landing page and Website Builder up to 500 contacts limit
  • view the lists of your contacts
  • access the data of contacts you collected in the first 30 days of using your Free account
  • add new lists and modify settings of all your lists
  • check the current list size
  • view contact statistics
  • use the contact Search
  • view the number of contacts in Contact queue
  • view the number of contacts that will be deleted in the next week
Messages

You won’t be able to:

  • schedule or send any messages except newsletters (which means autoresponders, automation messages, RSS-to-Email messages and webinar invitations) to your contacts until you upgrade
  • have any autoresponders active until you upgrade

You’ll be able to:

  • create and view draft messages for abovementioned messages
  • send and schedule newsletters
  • check existing messages statistics
Website Builder

You won’t be able to:

  • use the Membership area in Website Builder
  • use Google Analytics integrations and Ecommerce.
  • use Timer section
  • use Custom code element

You’ll be able to:

  • create one website
  • use advanced elements of Gallery, Popup and Forms
  • use limited bandwidth for up to 5 GB/month
  • connect your domain
  • benefit from SSL security
Automation

You won’t be able to:

  • publish any workflows unless you upgrade
  • use existing workflows as they’ll be switched off

You’ll still be able to:

  • create and save new workflows
  • view existing worflows
Conversion funnels

The access to create, edit and manage conversion funnels will be disabled until you upgrade.

Landing pages

You won’t be able to:

  • publish further landing pages

You’ll be able to:

  • create new landing pages and save them as drafts
  • have 1 landing page published
  • view drafts of your landing pages
  • check statistics of your landing pages
  • access and edit your existing, published landing page

Webinars

You won’t be able to set up or conduct webinars at all.

Forms

There are no limitations for the forms feature. You’ll be able to create and modify your forms as well as publish them.

Chats

You’ll be able to:

  • have a read-only access to 5 messages from Contact form per month

You won’t be able to:

  • access other chat features
Web push notifications

Web push notifications feature will be unavailable until you upgrade.

Contacting Customer Success Team

You won’t be able to open up the chat window to talk to the Customer Success Team.

You won’t have access to email support form.

You will still have access to Help Center materials.

GetResponse mobile apps

You won’t have access to the mobile apps on a Free plan. They’ll become available again as soon as you upgrade.

Integrations and API

Your API keys will be locked and unusable until you upgrade.

All integrations listed below will be disconnected if you don’t upgrade after the first 30 days of access to premium features.

As soon as you upgrade, there are three possible outcomes for the integrations you set up on your Free account:

  1. The integration will be fully restored:
  • ClickBank
  • Etsy
  • EventBrite
  • Magento
  • Microsoft Dynamics
  • Neto
  • PayPal Notifications
  • PrestaShop
  • Salesforce
  • Stripe
  • Sugar
  • Vtiger
  • WooCommerce
  • Zoho
  1. The integration will be restored with different options:
  • Magento Hybrid (we don’t restore plugin settings or notifications)
  • PrestaShop Hybrid (we don’t restore plugin settings or notifications)
  • Shopify (we don’t restore notifications, only recurring imports)
  1. The integration won’t be restored and will need to be configured again:
  • Amazon
  • BigCommerce
  • Facebook
  • Facebook Pixel
  • Google Analytics
  • PayPal
  • Salesforce Sync
  • Slack
  • Twitter

As soon as you upgrade, the above-mentioned limitations will be lifted off or changed, depending on the type of account you upgrade to.

You can learn more about limitations and access to particular features on our pricing page.